Christine Sturgeon

Senior Sourcer

I have been recruiting for 13 years. Over the course of my career, I have had the opportunity to pursue many fantastic experiences that led me to my current position here at easyvet. I started recruiting in a call center in Chicago after college. My managers and I realized very quickly that I had a knack for recruiting, so they moved me off the call center floor, and onto a special airline project for Delta/Northwest. I began recruiting all Ground Ops for numerous airports across the U.S. After just under a year of working in that role, I responded to a job posting for flight attendants and was immediately hired. I spent 3 years in the air before wanting to be grounded again. Since leaving my position as a Flight Attendant, I became very involved in aerospace, recruiting for 5 different airlines and airline affiliates.

Being a Recruiter afforded me the opportunity to purchase my own home here in the great state of WI in November 2017. My baby boys (my puppies and I) live in our beautiful home, in a tiny little town called Elkhorn, on almost an acre of land. I have worked from my home office for nearly 6 years now, allowing me the incredible blessing of giving my boys the love and attention they deserve. My boys are both rescues. I adopted my Pugslie (a Pug) from my neighbor when I lived in CA. I adopted my Red puppy (an Aussie) from a rescue when I lived in PA. I promised my boys, when I adopted them, that I would give them the best life possible….and here we are.

Although I have devoted a large portion of my life to my career, I do find time to enjoy the things I love. I love spending time with my baby boys and taking them to visit their Grandma “Gram Cracker” in Chicago. We like to play outside in our yard and enjoy the beauty of the trees and the grass. We very much love our woodland friends on our property, whom we feed every day. My boys and I believe that we must be kind in all things and take care of those who need it. We also enjoy spending time with my boyfriend, Tony, who lives over the border in IL. We also get visits from my sister, who currently lives in CA, just a few times per year. I also enjoy thrifting, as I have a true appreciation for Midcentury clothing and housewares. Our home is a Midcentury tri-level, decorated in only vintage furniture and original artwork. We also like camping, road trips, grilling, hosting companies, and finding ways to find beauty and happiness in everything we do.